The Enneagram

“The Enneagram is a tool that awakens our compassion for people just as they are, not the people we wish they would become so our lives would become easier.” – Ian Morgan Cron

If you have not heard of the enneagram yet, let me introduce you. The enneagram is a system of personality typing that has become quite popular in recent years.

There are nine different personality types in it and they all are quite unique. The word enneagram comes from two Greek words one being Enna which is the Greek word for nine and Gramma which means something that’s drawn or written. 

It is theorized that each enneagram has a different pattern of thinking or inner dialogue. When you learn about these things it fosters a greater understanding of oneself and those around you. 

Now into the types:

  • Type 1 – The Reformer 
  • Type 2 – The Helper
  • Type 3 – The Achiever
  • Type 4 – The Individualist 
  • Type 5 – The Investigator
  • Type 6 – The Loyalist
  • Type 7 – The Enthusiast
  • Type 8 – The Challenger
  • Type 9 – The Peacemaker

Each of the types fit into centers as well:

  • The Instinctive center – 8,9,1
  • The Feeling Center – 2.3.4
  • The Thinking Center – 5,6,7

Some people have found major improvements in their relationships through the enneagram, others consider it to be an entire hoax. There is way more about the enneagram that I could get in to as well but for now, I’ll leave it at this. It is entirely up to you, if you believe in it or not. If you do want to you can click here to take a test and find out what your type is.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: